Missouri libraries receive eReader grants - KOAM TV 7

Missouri libraries receive eReader grants


Missouri Secretary of State Robin Carnahan awarded eReader Exploration grants to three area libraries today.


  • Barton County Library - $1,202
  • Joplin Public Library - $1,650
  • Neosho-Newton County Library - $3,066


The grants will provide funds to buy eReader devices.  The grants will help library staff, volunteers and patrons learn about eReader devices through hands-on experience.

Powered by WorldNow

KOAM - Licensed to Pittsburg, Kansas
Send tips, ideas and press releases to: tips@koamtv.com
Send newsroom questions or comments to: comments@koamtv.com
Phone: (417) 624-0233 or (620) 231-0400
Web comments or questions: webmaster@koamtv.com
Newsroom Fax: (417) 624-3158

Powered by WorldNow All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KOAM. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.