Pittsburg honors Women of Distinction - KOAM TV 7

Pittsburg honors Women of Distinction

Updated: Dec 5, 2012 06:36 PM

Twelve area Pittsburg women who lead by example by donating their time and talents to the community were honored tonight, and will be honored next year as well.

The annual "Women of Distinction" reception put on by the Pittsburg Area Chamber of Commerce was held tonight to honor the 12 women.  Those women will also appear in the 2013 "Women of Distinction" calendar.

2013 honorees are:

  • Amy Bartlow of George Nettles Elementary
  • Therese Benso of the Mall Deli
  • Mary Kay Caldwell of the Southeast Kansas Humane Society
  • Melinda Ewan of Via Christi Village
  • Rita Girth of the Pittsburg State University Bryant Student Health Center
  • Becky Gray of SEK-CAP
  • Mendy Hulvey of Pittsburg Police Department
  • Andrea Linder of United Way of Southwest Missouri/Southeast Kansas
  • Kay Quick of Via Christi Hospital
  • Angela Radell of Pitsco
  • Joanna Rhodes of Live Well Crawford County
  • Jaime Vanderbeck of Pittsburg State University

For more information about the 2013 Women of Distinction visit http://www.pittsburgareachamber.com/WomenofDistinction/tabid/218/Default.aspx


Powered by WorldNow

KOAM - Licensed to Pittsburg, Kansas
Send tips, ideas and press releases to: tips@koamtv.com
Send newsroom questions or comments to: comments@koamtv.com
Phone: (417) 624-0233 or (620) 231-0400
Web comments or questions: webmaster@koamtv.com
Newsroom Fax: (417) 624-3158

Powered by WorldNow All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KOAM. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.