Nine Softball Players Honored by NFCA - KOAM TV 7

Nine Softball Players Honored by NFCA


Nine members of the 2013 Pittsburg State Softball team were recognized by the National Fastpich Coaches Association for their performance in the classroom.

2013 seniors Kreslee Ketcham and Katelyn Birchfield were honored along with current players Avery Beard, Catie Cummins, Devon McCreath, Haleigh Sills, Jordan Bradshaw, Madison McKay and McKenzie Rynard.

To earn the award a player must have achieved a 3.50 or higher grade point average over the 2012-13 academic year.

Over 4,000 softball student-athletes from all NCAA, NAIA, junior college and high school divisions were honored. Division II had 717 athletes recognized from 102 schools.

Powered by WorldNow

KOAM - Licensed to Pittsburg, Kansas
Send tips, ideas and press releases to: tips@koamtv.com
Send newsroom questions or comments to: comments@koamtv.com
Phone: (417) 624-0233 or (620) 231-0400
Web comments or questions: webmaster@koamtv.com
Newsroom Fax: (417) 624-3158

Powered by WorldNow All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KOAM. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.