City of Joplin Awards Four Storm Shelters - KOAM TV 7

City of Joplin Awards Four Storm Shelters


The City of Joplin announces four organizations or city that will receive tornado shelters.

The City of Duquesne, Joplin Special Road District, Jasper County Children's Division, and K-Wood Mobile Home Park will each receive one shelter.

The 32 shelters were used in the temporary Federal Emergency Management Agency housing across from the Joplin Regional Airport.

Joplin acquired the shelters through the State of Missouri and FEMA in August.

The city will keep 16 shelters and give away 16 shelters.

Powered by Frankly

KOAM - Licensed to Pittsburg, Kansas
Send tips, ideas and press releases to: tips@koamtv.com
Send newsroom questions or comments to: comments@koamtv.com
Phone: (417) 624-0233 or (620) 231-0400
Web comments or questions: webmaster@koamtv.com
Newsroom Fax: (417) 624-3158

Powered by WorldNow All content © Copyright 2000 - 2017 KOAM. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.