Quantcast

60 Texas Baseball and Softball Games Set to Air on Longhorn Netw - KOAM TV 7

60 Texas Baseball and Softball Games Set to Air on Longhorn Network

Updated:

60 Texas Baseball and Softball Games Set to Air onLonghorn Network The 2014 spring season is here and for the third year morethan 60 Texas baseball and softball games will air on Longhorn Network (LHN),the 24/7 University of Texas network.

 

Coverage begins Saturday, Feb. 1, at noon CT, with theannual baseball Alumni Game at UFCU Disch-Falk Field. Participating alumniinclude Huston Street, Brandon Workman, Drew Stubbs, and others from theillustrious Lifetime Longhorn ranks. LHN's Kevin Dunn will call the telecast,joined by Keith Moreland and Greg Swindell as analysts. UT will open itsregular season with a four game series at California, followed by their firsthome game of the 2014 season on Tuesday, Feb. 18, against Texas A&M CorpusChristi at 6 p.m. CT.

 

Texas finished with an overall record of 27-24 for the2013 season. This year, Baseball America ranks the Longhorns as No. 18 in their2014 pre-season top-25 poll, and Collegiate Baseball ranks the Longhorns No. 20in their pre-season top-40. Texas is one of five Big 12 teams included in thetop-40 poll, joining Oklahoma State (18), TCU (19), Kansas State (28) andOklahoma (32).

 

Baseball America's national recruiting rankings placedthe Texas freshman class second nationally behind Florida, and first in the Big12. The class is comprised of 13 newcomers.

 

Texas Home Baseball Games (all times Central)

 

 Date            Time                Opponent

Sat, Feb 1     noon              ALUMNI GAME

Tue, Feb. 18       6p.m.      TEXAS A&M-CC

Fri, Feb 21           6p.m.      STANFORD

Sat, Feb 22          2p.m.       STANFORD

Sun, Feb 23         1p.m.      STANFORD

Tue, Feb 25         4:30p.m.   UTPA

Tue, Mar 4          6p.m.      VALPARAISO

Fri, Mar 7             6p.m.      HAWAII

Sat, Mar 8            1p.m.      HAWAII

                        5 p.m.               HAWAII

Sun, Mar 9          1p.m.      HAWAII

Fri, Mar 14           6p.m.      KANSAS

Sat, Mar 15         1p.m.      KANSAS

Sun, Mar 16        1p.m.      KANSAS

Tue, Mar 18        6p.m.      DALLAS BAPTIST

Fri, Mar 21           6p.m.      COLUMBIA

Sat, Mar 22         2p.m.      COLUMBIA

Sun, Mar 23        noon        COLUMBIA

Tue, Mar 25        6p.m.      TEXAS STATE

Fri, Apr 4              7p.m.      BAYLOR

Sat, Apr 5             7p.m.      BAYLOR

Sun, Apr 6           2:30p.m.   BAYLOR

Tue, Apr 8           6p.m.      RICE

Tue, Apr 15         6p.m.      UT-ARLINGTON

Thu, Apr 17         6p.m.      TCU

Fri, Apr 18            6p.m.      TCU

Sat, Apr 19          4p.m.      TCU

Tue, Apr 22         6p.m.      UT-PAN AM

Fri, Apr 25            7p.m.      OKLAHOMA STATE

Sat, Apr 26          1p.m.      OKLAHOMA STATE

Sun, Apr 27         2p.m.      OKLAHOMA STATE

Tue, Apr 29         6p.m.      PRAIRIE VIEW A&M

Tue, May 13       6p.m.      TEXAS STATE

 

Schedule subject to change.

 

The University of Texas softball team finished the 2013season with a record of 51-10 and reached the Women's College World Series forthe fifth time in program history. Entering the 2014 campaign, the Longhornsare ranked No. 10 in both the USA TODAY/National Fastpitch Coaches Associationand ESPN.com/USA Softball Division I Top 25 Preseason Polls. It is the ninthtime in the last 10 years Texas Softball has been ranked in both majorpreseason polls to start a season. UT welcomes seven freshmen and returns 12letterwinners, including six starting position players from last year's team.

 

Texas Home Softball Games in February (all times Central)

 

Date              Time                 Opponent

Wed, Feb 12       7p.m.      UTSA

Fri, Feb 14           4p.m.      KENTUCKY

                        6:30 p.m.   IPFW

Sat, Feb 15          1p.m.      LA TECH

                        4 p.m.               SEMIFINAL #1 (TEXAS vs. MATCHED SEED)

Sun, Feb 16         10a.m.    CHAMPIONSHIP/CONSOLATION (TEXAS GAME)

Fri, Feb 28           4p.m.      LOUISIANA-MONROE

                        11 p.m.             SOUTHERN MISSISSIPPI*

Sat, Mar 1            1p.m.      TEXAS SOUTHERN

                        6:30 p.m.   LOUISIANA-MONROE

Sun, Mar 2          2p.m.      TEXAS SOUTHERN

Sat, Mar 15         4p.m.      IOWA

Sun, Mar 16        4p.m.      IOWA

Mon, Mar 17      7p.m.      IOWA

Wed, Mar 19      7p.m.      HOUSTON

Wed, Mar 26      7p.m.      TEXAS A&M-CORPUS CHRISTI

Wed, Apr 2         7p.m.      TEXAS STATE

Fri, Apr 4              4:30p.m.   TEXAS TECH

Sat, Apr 5             4p.m.      TEXAS TECH

Sun, Apr 6           noon        TEXAS TECH

Fri, Apr 25            4:30p.m.   OKLAHOMA STATE

Sat, Apr 26          4p.m.      OKLAHOMA STATE

Sun, Apr 27         11:30a.m.  OKLAHOMA STATE

Fri, May 2            7p.m.      KANSAS

Sat, May 3           3p.m.      KANSAS

Sun, May 4          1p.m.      KANSAS

Sun, May 11       1p.m.      BAYLOR

 

 * - Airing onShort Turnaround. Schedule subject to change.

 

Where to Watch

Longhorn Network is available on AT&T U-verse TV,Time Warner Cable, Verizon FiOS TV, Grande Communications, Cox Communications,Cablevision, Charter Communications, Google Fiber (in Kansas City),Consolidated Communications, En-Touch Systems, E-Tex Communications, Bay CityCablevision, Mid-Coast Cablevision and Texas Mid-Gulf Cablevision. LonghornNetwork is now available online to Verizon FiOS, Grande Communications, CoxCommunications, Charter Communications, AT&T U-verse TV subscribers atLonghornNetwork.com. It is also available on tablets and on smartphones to fanswith an affiliated video subscription, and online and through the app at nocost to U.S.-based military personnel via computers, smartphones and tabletsconnected to on-base military broadband and Wi-Fi networks.

 

About Longhorn Network

ESPN has a 20-year agreement to own and operate ayear-round, 24-hour network dedicated to Texas athletics in partnership with UTand IMG College. Longhorn Network offers a variety of content, highlighted bymore than 175 exclusive events annually from 20 sports, original series andstudio shows, historical programming and academic and cultural happenings.

  • NewsMore>>

  • Humboldt Police Chief Fired

    Humboldt Police Chief Fired

    Thursday, August 16 2018 10:05 PM EDT2018-08-17 02:05:27 GMT

    The city of Humboldt, Kansas  is searching for a new police chief after firing its current one.

    More >>

    The city of Humboldt, Kansas  is searching for a new police chief after firing its current one.

    More >>
  • Galena Aims to Repeat as CNC Champion

    Galena Aims to Repeat as CNC Champion

    Thursday, August 16 2018 6:58 PM EDT2018-08-16 22:58:41 GMT

    The Bulldogs finished last season 11-1 overall, winning the CNC title and making the state quarterfinals.

    More >>

    The Bulldogs finished last season 11-1 overall, winning the CNC title and making the state quarterfinals.

    More >>
  • Missing Person: Joplin Police Ask for Public's Help

    Missing Person: Joplin Police Ask for Public's Help

    Thursday, August 16 2018 2:08 PM EDT2018-08-16 18:08:25 GMT
    Missing: Sarah Burton of Joplin, MOMissing: Sarah Burton of Joplin, MO
    Missing: Sarah Burton of Joplin, MOMissing: Sarah Burton of Joplin, MO
    The Joplin Police Department asks for the public's help in finding 28-year-old Sarah E. Burton of Joplin. She was last seen walking in the area of 10th and Rex on July 16th, 2018 and reported missing to JPD on July 20th, 2018. Burton is described as 5"07, 160 pounds, brown hair and blue eyes. Detectives have interviewed several people and followed up on leads in Joplin, Jasper County, Newton County, Oklahoma and Kansas in this case. Authorities say there are no known v...More >>
    The Joplin Police Department asks for the public's help in finding 28-year-old Sarah E. Burton of Joplin. She was last seen walking in the area of 10th and Rex on July 16th, 2018 and reported missing to JPD on July 20th, 2018. Burton is described as 5"07, 160 pounds, brown hair and blue eyes. Detectives have interviewed several people and followed up on leads in Joplin, Jasper County, Newton County, Oklahoma and Kansas in this case. Authorities say there are no known v...More >>
Powered by Frankly

KOAM - Licensed to Pittsburg, Kansas
Send tips, ideas and press releases to: tips@koamtv.com
Send newsroom questions or comments to: comments@koamtv.com
Phone: (417) 624-0233 or (620) 231-0400
Web comments or questions: webmaster@koamtv.com
Newsroom Fax: (417) 624-3158

Powered by Frankly, Inc. All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KOAM. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.