Jasper County Extension Council Members Elected - KOAM TV 7

Jasper County Extension Council Members Elected



Ten individuals were newly elected in the balloting that ended January 24, 2014, according to Andrew Pennington, council chair.

Newly elected members to serve two year terms are: Vicki Flenniken, Larry Jackson, Doug Joyce, Karen Moll, Eileen Nichols, Shawn Pryer, Mark Russell, Dorothy Shull, Gary Stubblefield and Kristy Watts.

These members will join the following continuing members: Anna Ruth-Crampton, Tom Fix, Brian Fosdick, Steve Fredrickson, Brenda Kirn, Carson Maneval, Bradley Moll, Jeff Simpson, Jennifer Simpson and Julie Voelker.

Currently, the appointed members to the council are: Jim Honey (County Commission), Mike Woolston (City of Joplin), Suzanne Russell (Farm Bureau), and Andrew Pennington (City of Carthage).

The council has four major responsibilities. They are: (1) to advise the University of Missouri on needed extension educational programs, (2) approve the extension staff housed in Jasper County, (3) arrange for financing the Jasper County Extension Center and, (4) hold elections to perpetuate the Council.

Officers for the 2014 Council were elected at the annual meeting held at the First United Methodist Church in Carthage, Tuesday evening, February 11, 2014. They are: Andrew Pennington, chairman; Bradley Moll, vice-chairman; Brian Fosdick, secretary; and Jim Honey, treasurer.

# # #

Powered by WorldNow

KOAM - Licensed to Pittsburg, Kansas
Send tips, ideas and press releases to: tips@koamtv.com
Send newsroom questions or comments to: comments@koamtv.com
Phone: (417) 624-0233 or (620) 231-0400
Web comments or questions: webmaster@koamtv.com
Newsroom Fax: (417) 624-3158

Powered by WorldNow All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KOAM. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.