Seventy-Eight MIAA student athletes qualify for National Indoor - KOAM TV 7

Seventy-Eight MIAA student athletes qualify for National Indoor Meet


Seventy-eight MIAA student athletes will be representing the league in this weekend’s Indoor Track and Field Championships in Winston-Salem, N.C.

Lincoln has a total of 20 student athletes competing for the most of any MIAA institution. They sport the most women qualified with 14 while Nebraska-Kearney qualified the most men with nine this year.

The meet is scheduled to get underway on March 14 at 9 a.m. with the final event taking place on the track at 7 p.m. on March 15.

Below is an institution by institution list of the all the qualified student athletes.

Central Missouri Women
Erin Alewine – High Jump, Pentathlon
Madison Smith – High Jump, Pentathlon
Clarissa Thomas – 400M Dash
Heavin Warner – Weight Throw

Central Missouri Men
Devin Claypool – High Jump
Hassan Ilyas – Heptathlon
Daniel McCarty – Heptathlon
Blake Seitz – Heptathlon
Meelis Siimson – Long Jump

Central Oklahoma Women
Lacey Rhodes – High Jump

Emporia State Women
Nikki Wetstein – Hurdles

Emporia State Men
Payson Maydew – Heptathlon

Fort Hays State Women
Gabriela Saravia – High Jump
Samantha Woodburn – 60M Dash

Fort Hays State Men
Brett Ottley – Pole Vault
Brady Tien – Pole Vault

Lincoln Women
Kimberly Bailey – 60M Dash, 4x400 Relay
Juneille Barker – 60M Hurdles
Nickiesha Beaumont – Long Jump
Jonelle Campbell – Triple Jump
Yanique Ellington – 60M Dash, 200M Dash
Donna-Lee Hylton – 200M Dash, 400M Dash, 4x400 Relay, Distance Medley
Janae Johnson – 60M Dash, 200M Dash
Tamara Keane – 200M Dash, 400M Dash, 4x400 Relay
Shakiesha Miller – 60M Hurdles, Long Jump
Lovan Palmer – 4x400 Relay
Ladonna Richards – 60M Hurdles
Monique Thompson – 800M Run, Distance Medley
Twishanna Williams – Mile, Distance Medley
Wilomena Williams – Distance Medley

Lincoln Men
Michael Ashley – 200M Dash, 400M Dash, 4x400 Relay
Jermaine Blake – 800M Run, 4x400 Relay
Roger Blake – 4x400 Relay
Winston Edwards – 4x400 Relay
Romone Hill – 60M Dash
Romel Lewis – 60 M Dash, 200M Dash

Lindenwood Women
Claire Buckman – Pole Vault
Terah Fullman-Ege – 800M Run

Lindenwood Men
Juwan Cubit – 200M Dash

Missouri Southern Women
Kylie Cornman – Shot Put
Kindra Emberton – 800M Run
Whitney Hardy – High Jump
Kaylee Morgan – Long Jump
Brittani Reagan – Triple Jump
Amber White – 400 M Dash

Missouri Southern Men
Darion Boure – Triple Jump
Jeff Fraley – 60M Dash, 200M Dash
Michael Jurgens – Pole Vault
Brady Melugin – Pole Vault
Eric Schott – 5000M Run

Nebraska-Kearney Women
Marissa Bongers – 800M Run
Jackie Ziemke – Shot Put

Nebraska-Kearney Men
Kalen Farr – Heptathlon
Jay Kilpatrick – Pole Vault
David Krumland – Pole Vault
Brady Land – Long Jump
Paul Pape – 800M Run
Al Sanabria – 5000M Run
Dillon Schrodt – 60M Hurdles, Heptathlon
Mark Seeba – Pole Vault
Michael Thalken – Shot Put

Northwest Missouri Women
Lekiesha McKnight – Shot Put

Pittsburg State Women
Cassie Caswell – Shot Put
Heather Glenn – Pole Vault
Ramie Grayson – Long Jump
Jessica Macy – 5000M Run, 3000M Run

Pittsburg State Men
Marquise Cushon – Triple Jump
Steven Mann – Long Jump
Jeff Piepenbrink – Pole Vault
Andre Sanders – 60M Hurdles
Adam Volkert – 3000M Run

Southwest Baptist Women
Elizabeth Luckel – 800M Run
Natalie O’Keefe – High Jump
Emma Shell – 400M Dash

Southwest Baptist Men
Maverick Bowleg – 4x400 Relay
Deneko Brown – 60M Dash
Dwayne Lawrence – 4x400 Relay
William Shell – 400M Dash, 4x400 Relay

Powered by WorldNow

KOAM - Licensed to Pittsburg, Kansas
Send tips, ideas and press releases to: tips@koamtv.com
Send newsroom questions or comments to: comments@koamtv.com
Phone: (417) 624-0233 or (620) 231-0400
Web comments or questions: webmaster@koamtv.com
Newsroom Fax: (417) 624-3158

Powered by WorldNow All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KOAM. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.