NEO announces contest results from Aggie Days 2014 - KOAM TV 7

NEO announces contest results from Aggie Days 2014



NEO announces contest results from Aggie Days 2014

Miami, Okla. – Thursday, April 10, 2014 – The 63rd annual event known as ‘Aggie Days’ took place April 1, 4-5 for the agriculture department at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College (NEO).

Aggie Days has been a tradition here at NEO for decades, and it’s one that isn’t worth missing, because it hosts thousands of students during the Agriculture Interscholastic Contest. Students all across the four states come to NEO to compete in this sweepstake-style contest.

Agriculture Communications is a new division that has been added to the lineup of contests. In this contest, students take tests judging photos and business cards relating to ag communications, along with a written test.

Also new this year are more divisions of the livestock judging contest, including a junior and senior FFA division, and a junior and senior 4-H division.

Buckles were awarded to the high individuals in the senior divisions of the horse judging and livestock judging contests.

Aggie Days was open to any student who is a member of 4-H or FFA. Theses participants range in age from third grade to seniors in high school. Students competed in a variety of agriculture-related contests that tested their knowledge and skills in the individual categories. To see all the winners’ photos and contest photos, here is the Facebook link for viewing those. https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10152079061961989.1073741920.193484416988&type=3

Results below:

Horse judging: Senior division
1st – Oklahoma Union B.
2nd – Locust Grove
3rd – Chouteau

1st – Truitt Taylor, Oklahoma Union
2nd – Sam Barron, Oklahoma Union
3rd – Dean Klahr, Holton

Junior division:
1st – Rogers Co.
2nd – Chouteau
3rd – Chouteau

1st – Emily Hokit, Chouteau
2nd – Jewel Bibliheimer, Chouteau
3rd – Kohlsyn Gibson, Oklahoma Union

Agriculture Communications:
1st – Claremore
2nd – Cache
3rd – Colcord

1st – Amanda Clark, Claremore
2nd – Kelcie Jenkins, Claremore
3rd – Lucy Hudges, Cache

Dairy judging:
1st – Adair
2nd –Vinita
3rd – Nowata

1st – Zach Meadows, Adair
2nd – Jake Orndar, Vinita
3rd – Heath Anderson, Adair

Livestock judging: Senior Division FFA
1st – Nevada A, Mo.
2nd – Central
3rd – Southside Ark. 1

1st – Payton Dahmer, Nevada A, Mo.
2nd – Dylan Enyart, Vinita
3rd – Seanna Reid, Bethel

Senior 4-H Livestock:
1st – Kay County 4-H
2nd – Alva
3rd – Wildcat 4-H

4-H Individuals:
1st – Kory Dietz, Alva
2nd – Kacy Kincaid, Kay County 4-H
3rd – Tanner Burton, Alva

Junior 4-H division:
1st –Kingfisher
2nd – Craig County 4-H
3rd – Sapulpa

1st – Mattie Haynes, Delaware
2nd – Katy Leard, Washington County 4-H
3rd – Jentry Squires, Kingfisher

Junior FFA Livestock:
1st – Oklahoma Union
2nd – Elkins, Ark.
3rd – Cushing

FFA Individuals:
1st – Truitt Taylor, Oklahoma Union
2nd – Ty Taylor, Oklahoma Union
3rd – Logan Corbert, Colbert

1st – Afton
2nd – Covington-Douglas
3rd – Colcord

1st – Gillian Manbooth, Afton
2nd – Mathew Harak, Covington-Douglas
3rd – Gavyn Reim, Covington-Douglas

1st – Nowata
2nd – Claremore
3rd – Oklahoma

1st – Evelyn Miller, Oklahoma Union
2nd – Ethan Ward, Nowata
3rd – Kyle Johnson, Nowata

Farm Management:
1st – Claremore
2nd – Pierce City, Mo.
3rd – Morrison 1

1st – Taylor Stephens, Claremore
2nd – Meagan DeVuyst, Morrison 1
3rd – Caleb Laswell, Pierce City, Mo.

1st – Byng
2nd – Jenks
3rd – Afton

1st – Waytt Shaw, Byng
2nd – Ceara Hogue, Byng
3rd – Allison Byrn, Byng

1st – Stillwell
2nd – Fairland
3rd – Bluejacket

1st – Wyatt Catron, Stillwell
2nd – Tyler Fletcher, Stillwell
3rd – Kyle Allman, Fairland

1st – Porter FFA
2nd – Eufaula
3rd – Labette Co., Kan.

1st – Kade Gibson, Afton
2nd – Jerred Moore, Labette Co., Kan.
3rd – Caleb Eutsler, Porter FFA

1st – Tuttle
2nd – Porter
3rd – Sallisaw

1st – Emily Boyer, Tuttle
2nd – Craig Dodson, Tuttle
3rd – Kassie Kilgore, Porter

Nursery Landscape:
1st – Byng
2nd – Claremore
3rd – Allen

1st – Kelli Case, Byng
2nd – Colton Tingle, Byng
3rd – Rebekah Perkins, Byng

1st – Oklahoma Union
2nd – Vinita

1st – Gatlun Thomas, Oklahoma Union
2nd – Levi Best, Oklahoma Union
3rd – TJ Hendricks, Oklahoma Union

1st – Lincoln, Ark.
2nd – Beebe, Ark.
3rd – Murfreesboro, Ark.

1st – Nikki Glass, Beebe
2nd – Meagan Halcomb, Murfreesboro
3rd – Devan Ramsey, Lincoln

Soil & Water:
1st – Oklahoma Union
2nd – Porter

1st – Charles Nichols, Porter
2nd –Lydia Brown, Oklahoma Union
3rd – Angel Mullis, Oklahoma Union

Creed Division A:
1st – Kyle Young, Owasso
2nd – Chelsea Richison, Depew
3rd – Connor Holderread, Cushing

Creed Division B:
1st – Meredith Proctor, Owasso
2nd – Jacob Aver, Oklahoma Union
3rd – Abby Woods, Adair

Creed Division C:
1st – Kaycee Soderstrom, Wellston
2nd – Baylee Heflin, Eufaula
3rd – JC Wilson, Skiatook

9th Grade Opportunities:
1st – Dalton Miller, Amber-Pocasset
2nd – Meredith Proctor, Owasso
3rd – Parker Cantiell, Skiatook

Natural Resources Division A:
1st –Thrasher Garrison, Owasso
2nd –Hope VanOrsdol, Depew
3rd – Tyler Gibson, Oklahoma Union

Agriscience Division A:
1st – Katelyn Miller, Owasso
2nd – Kelcie Jinkins, Claremore
3rd – McKenzie Pipin, Adair

Agriscience Division B:
1st – Amber Cox, Morrison
2nd – Seanna Reid, Bethel
3rd – Hallie Barnes, Porter

1st – Gatlin Squires, Kingfisher
2nd – Piper Merritt, Owasso
3rd – Paige Claive, Skiatook

8th Grade Exploration
1st – Breech Gillispe, Oklahoma Union
2nd – Cade Leonard, Sequoyah
3rd – Elizabeth Auer, Oklahoma Union

Animal Science Division A:
1st – Piper Merritt, Owasso
2nd – Laura Wood, Vinita
3rd – Braden Steidley, Claremore

Animal Science Division B:
1st – Amber Cox, Morrison
2nd – Paige Clare, Skiatook
3rd – Karli Jones, Adair

Agribusiness Division
1st – Toni Morgan, Adair
2nd – Megan DeVuyst, Morrison
3rd – Truitt Taylor, Oklahoma Union

Plant Science:
1st – Logan Johns, Morrison
2nd – Seanna Reid, Bethel
3rd – Piper Merritt, Owasso

8th, 9th, 10th Grade General Ag.
1st – Mackenzie Oestriech, Owasso
2nd – Chelsea Richison, Depew
3rd – Guess Leonard, Sequoyah

Ag Policy:
1st – Megan DeVuyst, Morrison
2nd – Katelyn Miller, Owasso
3rd – Jessica Willb, Checotah

Multiple Teacher-
1st – Oklahoma Union
2nd – Claremore
3rd – Byng

Single Teacher:
1st – Morrison
2nd – Vinita
3rd – Locust Grove

# # #

Powered by WorldNow

KOAM - Licensed to Pittsburg, Kansas
Send tips, ideas and press releases to: tips@koamtv.com
Send newsroom questions or comments to: comments@koamtv.com
Phone: (417) 624-0233 or (620) 231-0400
Web comments or questions: webmaster@koamtv.com
Newsroom Fax: (417) 624-3158

Powered by WorldNow All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KOAM. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.