MSSU students recognized during annual Honors Convocation - KOAM TV 7

MSSU students recognized during annual Honors Convocation



Students recognized during annual Honors Convocation

Joplin, MO (SNS) – The 38th annual Honors Convocation was held on April 23 at Missouri Southern State University.

A total of 161 students were honored during the event, which included an introduction and special remarks from Dr. Pat Lipira, interim vice president for academic affairs.

Spencer-Bartlett Respect Award

Presented by Darren Fullerton, vice president of student affairs and enrollment management

First Awards: Shonte Clay and Jerrick Williams

Second Awards: Ruth Stamper and Logan Alumbaugh

Third Awards: Madison Pollock and Bryce Williams

Outstanding Graduate Award

Presented by Mark Lloyd, president of the Alumni Association Board

Lydia McGriff

Melanie Cox Memorial Award for the Outstanding Honors Student

Peter Thompson

Missouri League of Nursing Award

Kristy Osborne

National Business Education Association Award of Merit

Whitney Triplett

Robert J. Greef Award

Holly Boles


School of Arts and Sciences

Presented by Dr. Richard Miller, dean of the School of Arts and Sciences

Art (Graphic Design): Marlee Tegenkamp

Art (Studio): Austin Still

Biochemistry (BS): James Watson

Biology: Casey Carr, Christopher Smith and Jordanne Wright

Chemistry (BA): Tabitha Leake

Chemistry (BS): Stephen Moody

Computational Mathematics: Jonathan Scofield

Criminal Justice: Tanya Kimbrough, Zachary Schwab and Christina Wilson

English: Madison Pollock and Ruth Stamper

Environmental Health: Lonnie Tighe

Foreign Language: Jessica Jones

History: Zach Delmont

International Studies: Agie Mai Jammeh

Law Enforcement: Julie Anderson and Daisha Warren

Mass Communication: Samantha Zoltanski

Mathematics: Bethany Burney and Luke Barr

Music: Preston Besett

Physics (BS): Chasity Henson

Political Science: Taylor Haas

Public Relations: Sydney Marsellis

Sociology: Celeste Serrano and Debra Gaskill

Theatre: Devri Brock

School of Business

Presented by Dr. John Groesbeck, dean of the Robert W. Plaster School of Business

Accounting: Mallory Fuller, Lindsay Kubicek and Jennifer Lee

Computer Aided Drafting and Design: Travis Coffee

Computer Assisted Manufacturing Technology: Timothy Sharon

Computer Information Science (BS): Jason McCall and Jonathan Scofield

Computer Information Science (AS): Jarrett Gilliam

Finance/Economics: Lance Gooder

General Business: Rebecca Moore and Steven Tuggle

Industrial Engineering Technology (BS): Gia Yang

School of Education

Presented by Dr. Al Cade, interim dean of the School of Education

Business Education: Whitney Triplett

Elementary Education: Jordan Hern, Melea Weece and Nicole Whitehead

Foreign Language Education: Lea Morgan

Kinesiology (Health Promotion & Wellness): Leah Cloud

Kinesiology (Physical Education): Logan Alumbaugh

Psychology: Faith Collingsworth and Lindsey Miller

Speech/Theatre Education: Jamie Lindsey

School of Health Sciences

Presented by Dr. Tia Strait, dean of the School of Health Sciences

Dental Hygiene: Alyssa Birdwell and Olivia White

Health Sciences: Heather Blanchard, Keli Goben and Stephanie Jennings

Nursing: Marci King and Katlyn Smith

Radiologic Technology: Ashley Novak

Respiratory Therapy: Alicia Brust

Honors Program graduates

Presented by Dr. Michael Howarth, director of the Honors Program

Fall 2013: Miranda Blanchard, Holly Boles, Jennifer Hosp, Lindsey Sjorlund, Peter Thompson, Jessica Wakefield and Diana Walden.

Spring 2014: Jansen Adams, Luke Barr, Ankit Basnet, Dalton Brothers, Casey Carr, Sarah Chambers, Faith Collingsworth, Abigail Francis, Brady Ghan, Austin Gibbs, Taylor Haas, Chasity Henson, Lydia McGriff, Molly Shumaker, Chase Starr-Kercheval, Eryn Walters, Michael Weaver and Jordanne Wright

Alpha Chi seniors

Presented by Dr. Pat Lipira

Sam Agee, Hailey Aguinaga, Zelina Ambrosius, Kaitlyn Belisle, Jake Benton, Valerie Black, Mary Bott, Daryl Burke, Bethany Burney, Sarah Chambers, Lee Coggeshell, Tricia Coleman, Faith Collingsworth, Roberta Cooper, Jessica Crawford, Crystal Crider, Joseph Cumming, Amanda Cupp, I.L. Dayton, Hailey DeGraw, Jordan Denefrio, Josiah Edings, Rebecca Endicott, Robin Fjelstad, Abigail Francis, Debbie Gaskill, Austin Gibbs, Robert Gibson, Jarrett Gilliam, Amanda Girdler, Keli Goben, Kathryn Goins, Cara Gooch, Logan Grab, Shonna Greninger, Taylor Haas, Deanie Heckart, Stephen Henady, Chasity Henson, Matthew Holland, Agie Mai Jammeh, Carie Jones, Jessica Jones, Sabrina Kobel, Christine Koelsch, Jennifer Lee, Hope Lettow, Dyanne Lile, Sarah Mandeville, Jody Martin, Taylor McDaniel, Teryn McGrew, Lydia McGriff, Rachel Michael, Matthew Middleton, Lindsey Miller, Julie Moneymaker, Emily Moses, Bethany Mullins, Sunny Musgrave, Rachel Neugebauer, Jason Otero, Gabrielle Palmer, Nicole Pederson, Christina Penn, Kristina Peterson, Addy Phillips, Jeri Phillips, Jillian Pollard, Madison Pollock, Dianna Rearick, Les Rinehart, Ashley Robbins, Danae Russell, Gretel Schmidt, Rachel Schrader, Anna Schulte, Jonathan Scofield, Harlan Smith, Kelsey Smith, Chelsea Sneed, Ruth Stamper, Chase Starr-Kercheval, Michael Steddum, Whitney Triplett, Allen Tripp, Bridget Ulrich, Daisha Warren, William Westerhouse and Christina Wilson

# # #

Powered by WorldNow

KOAM - Licensed to Pittsburg, Kansas
Send tips, ideas and press releases to: tips@koamtv.com
Send newsroom questions or comments to: comments@koamtv.com
Phone: (417) 624-0233 or (620) 231-0400
Web comments or questions: webmaster@koamtv.com
Newsroom Fax: (417) 624-3158

Powered by WorldNow All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KOAM. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.