14 Gorillas Earn USTFCCCA All-Academic Honors - KOAM TV 7

14 Gorillas Earn USTFCCCA All-Academic Honors


Release from PSU Athletics

NEW ORLEANS — Fourteen members of the Pittsburg State University track & field program – three men and 11 women – earned All-Academic honors from the United States Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) for 2015, while both the Gorillas men's and women's squads earned All-Academic team recognition.

The Pitt State men were represented by Bo Farrow, Jordan Morton and Slade Nordic, while the Pitt State women were represented by Cassie Casswell, Emilyn Dearman, Hannah DeVries, Heather Glenn, Emilee Iverson, Jessica Macy, Kezia Martin, Courtney Nelson, Conner Schultz, Megan Wickersham and Chandler Wilson.

To qualify for the USTFCCCA All-Academic Track and Field Team, the student-athlete must have compiled a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 and have reached a provisional or automatic qualifying standard for the NCAA Championships in either indoor or outdoor seasons.

Additionally, the Pitt State men's program earned All-Academic Team honors with a 3.02 team GPA and the Pitt State women's program earned All-Academic Team recognition with a 3.51 team GPA.

Powered by Frankly

KOAM - Licensed to Pittsburg, Kansas
Send tips, ideas and press releases to: tips@koamtv.com
Send newsroom questions or comments to: comments@koamtv.com
Phone: (417) 624-0233 or (620) 231-0400
Web comments or questions: webmaster@koamtv.com
Newsroom Fax: (417) 624-3158

Powered by Frankly, Inc. All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KOAM. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.