New Hope Bulldogs Win 2nd Straight National Championship - KOAM TV 7

New Hope Bulldogs Win 2nd Straight National Championship


The New Hope Bulldogs of Pittsburg, KS won the National Championship at the 2016 Special Olympics Flag Football National Championships in Lincoln, Nebraska. This is Back to Back National titles for the Flag Football Team coached by John Lair (the 2014 Special Olympics North America Coach of the Year), Sam Overman and Austin Koontz.

The Bulldogs revenged a 38-13 loss in pool play to the Special Olympics Illinois All-Stars by beating them 24-12 in the National Championship Game at Cook Pavilion on the Campus of the University of Nebraska.  The National Championship is the second in a row for the powerhouse Team from Kansas. The Bulldogs won the Kansas State Championship, The Midwest Championship and now the National Championship for the second year in a row.  

The Bulldogs of tiny Pittsburg, Kansas have won 2 Flag Football National Titles, 1 Softball National Title and have had 5 World Champions and 6 National Champions.  MVPs of the tournament were both from the New Hope team. They were Chevi Peters Offensive MVP and Jerad Leatherman Defense MVP.  

(News Release via New Hope Services)

Powered by Frankly

KOAM - Licensed to Pittsburg, Kansas
Send tips, ideas and press releases to: tips@koamtv.com
Send newsroom questions or comments to: comments@koamtv.com
Phone: (417) 624-0233 or (620) 231-0400
Web comments or questions: webmaster@koamtv.com
Newsroom Fax: (417) 624-3158

Powered by WorldNow All content © Copyright 2000 - 2017 KOAM. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.