Pittsburg COC Announces 2017 Women of Distinction - KOAM TV 7

Pittsburg COC Announces 2017 Women of Distinction


The Pittsburg Area Chamber of Commerce has announced the honorees for their 2017 Women of Distinction Community Calendar. The calendar honors twelve area women who lead by example in donating their time and talents to benefit the Pittsburg area. The chamber received 33 total nominations this year.

“The chamber is proud to honor these twelve exceptional women who devote an incredible amount of time and energy in the service of our community,” said Devin Gorman, vice president of operations for the chamber. “The calendar provides the perfect opportunity for the community to show our gratitude, say thank you, and to celebrate everything these women do for the Pittsburg area.”

The 2017 honorees are:

  • Tawnya Bach-Collins – KOAM TV
  • Dr. Linda Bean – Community Health Center of SEK
  • Sammie Brueggemann – Sammie Dawn Photography
  • Janis Goedeke – Crawford County Health Dept.
  • Heather Horton – Sweet Designs Cakery
  • Rebecca Light – SilverCreek Medical Reimbursement Solutions
  • Jenifer McDonald – Via Christi Hospital
  • Angela Meyer – Meyer Law Firm, LLC
  • Uealene Pingree – Roto Rooter of Pittsburg
  • MeLinda Rybnick-Lair – KU Area Medical Health Education Center
  • Dr. Julie Samuels – Pittsburg State University
  • Meagan Swafford – Pittsburg State University

Calendars will be available, free of charge, beginning Friday, December 9 at the Pittsburg Area Chamber office, 117 W. 4th Street in Pittsburg.

Powered by Frankly

KOAM - Licensed to Pittsburg, Kansas
Send tips, ideas and press releases to: tips@koamtv.com
Send newsroom questions or comments to: comments@koamtv.com
Phone: (417) 624-0233 or (620) 231-0400
Web comments or questions: webmaster@koamtv.com
Newsroom Fax: (417) 624-3158

Powered by WorldNow All content © Copyright 2000 - 2017 KOAM. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.