SMD Candidates File for House/Senate Seats - KOAM TV 7

SMD Candidates File for House/Senate Seats


The Southwest Missouri Democrats are making history today. Organization officials and candidates drove to Jefferson City to file in upcoming house and senate races. The organization says for the first time, SMD will have candidates filed in its seven House Districts and its 32nd Senatorial District which is the Southwest Missouri Democrats Umbrella Area (Jasper, Newton, McDonald, Dade and Lawrence Counties).

According to SMD, Teri Hanna (HD127), Angela Thomas (HD160) and Sarah Hinkle (HD162) have already filed. The new additions today (March 26) include Loretta Thomas (HD157), Jerry Sparks (HD159), Elizabeth Lundstrum (HD161), Chad Fletcher (HD163), Carolyn "Cookie" McGowan (State Senate District 32) and Bob Glenn (filed for Dad County Commissioner).

The organization says it's excited to have so many candidates on the ballot to make their argument in 2018. They say Democrats live in Southwest Missouri and they should have a choice on their ballot.

SDM will release more information on the candidates this Wednesday.

Southwest Democrats Facebook Page

Powered by Frankly

KOAM - Licensed to Pittsburg, Kansas
Send tips, ideas and press releases to: tips@koamtv.com
Send newsroom questions or comments to: comments@koamtv.com
Phone: (417) 624-0233 or (620) 231-0400
Web comments or questions: webmaster@koamtv.com
Newsroom Fax: (417) 624-3158

Powered by Frankly, Inc. All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KOAM. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.