Crawford County Educator of the Year Finalists Announced - KOAM TV 7

Crawford County Educator of the Year Finalists Announced

Pittsburg, KS -

The Pittsburg Area Chamber of Commerce and Pitsco Education have announced the finalists for their 2018 Educator of the Year Award. The award recognizes outstanding K-12 educators in Crawford County who inspire students of all background and abilities to reach their full potential.

The following educators have been recognized as finalists for the award:

Steve Mahnken – George Nettels Elementary

Kelsey Boulware – Pittsburg Community Middle School

Jill VanWey – St. Mary’s Elementary

We have an incredible number of outstanding educators in the Pittsburg area, and this award provides an opportunity to highlight some of their accomplishments and the impact they have made on our community. Each of these finalists provides exceptional instruction, guidance, and dedication to their students.

The finalists were selected by a nomination review committee, and interviews will be conducted with each of the finalists. The winner of the Educator of the Year Award will be announced at the chamber’s Annual Banquet on May 24.


Powered by Frankly

KOAM - Licensed to Pittsburg, Kansas
Send tips, ideas and press releases to: tips@koamtv.com
Send newsroom questions or comments to: comments@koamtv.com
Phone: (417) 624-0233 or (620) 231-0400
Web comments or questions: webmaster@koamtv.com
Newsroom Fax: (417) 624-3158

Powered by Frankly, Inc. All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KOAM. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.